Minister of Transportation Inaugurates New Director General of Land and Sea Transportation

June 30, 2022
Dirjen Hubdat

Share to

Jakarta - Minister of Transportation Budi Karya Sumadi, Thursday (30/6), inaugurated the new Director General of Land Transportation and Director General of Sea Transportation.

Inspector General of Police Hendro Sugiatno was inaugurated as Director General of Land Transportation who previously served as Lampung Regional Police Chief. Then, Arif Toha Tjahjagama was inaugurated as Director General of Sea Transportation who previously served as Secretary of the Directorate General (Sesditjen) of Sea Transportation.

In addition to the two officials, the Minister of Transportation also appointed Maria Kristi Endah Murni as Expert Staff to the Minister of Transportation for Safety and Transportation Connectivity, who previously served as Director of Air Transportation, Directorate General of Civil Aviation.

The Minister of Transportation said that the inauguration and job rotation were carried out in order to meet the dynamic needs of the organization in order to achieve organizational goals effectively and efficiently.

"I am sure that the ladies and gentlemen who are inaugurated today are transportation personnel who have a commitment to do their work all out, earnestly and give meaning to themselves and to the nation," said the Minister of Transportation.

The Minister of Transportation hopes that the newly inaugurated officials can meet organizational targets, and oversee the success of work programs, not only within the scope of the Ministry of Transportation but also to support Forward Indonesia as the President's vision and mission.

“Therefore, the ability to adapt and collaborate must be improved. we are indeed from among bureaucrats, but we must be fluid in carrying out our duties with the communities we serve, be it stakeholders, domestic and foreign private parties. In addition, we must make innovative breakthroughs so that what has been entrusted to us can be carried out properly," said the Minister of Transportation.

Also present at the inauguration was the Head of Traffic Police Inspector General of Police Firman Santyabudi as well as the Main High Leadership Officials, Middle High Executive Officers, and Primary Officials within the Ministry of Transportation.(MM/RDL/LA/HT)